Chapter 2 – Roman

Putting out chap.2
This chapter is really short but i’m planning to put up another one later.


Roman: “Then, I challenge you!”

Oh God, why me out of everyone in my class!?
Do you like to pick on weak looking guys!?
Well, too bad, I’m far from weak!

When I finally realized that I was thinking all of that out loud, literally the entire class was already staring at me. Some were laughing while others were calling me names like: “dead meat”. It didn’t bother me at all though. Actually, it just motivated me more. Motivated me to show them all just how strong I really am! Muhahahahaha-GEFU!!

While I was in my own little world, the fight had already broken out without my knowledge. I received a good, clean sucker punch to the face. It didn’t really hurt because of my stats, but honestly that’s just playing dirty!

Romans POV
It was time for the summoning ritual to begin. The royal family, excluding the queen, were surrounded by a small army of veteran knights; ready to fight off whatever the ritual may bring forth into their plane of existence if something goes awry somehow.

The kingdom’s 10 greatest mages all gathered to perform the ritual. They enclosed a large magic circle which gave out a faint red glow. Just looking at it gave me a disgusting feeling. If you’re curious, not just  anyone has the capability nor the capacity to perform this certain summoning ritual. The secret to its accomplishment has only ever been passed down to the kings of the kingdom. Rumors even speculate that the founding king, the first king himself, was also a summoned hero who was brought to this realm by the very same ritual.

At the king’s command, the ten great mages began to chant an ancient incantation which caused the magic circle to release a bright, blinding, white light that was strong enough to force everyone in the room to shield their eyes.

After a few seconds, the light started to fade and the voices of several people could be heard. When I finally opened my eyes, I saw a group of no less than thirty people standing on top of the now inactive circle. The men were all wearing black clothes with gold-colored buttons. Their clothes covered nearly their entire body – only showing their hands and heads. The women, on the other hand, were wearing black tops with red lining and skirts which, I believe, fair maidens such as them should not be wearing. In short, the summoned heroes’ outfits were very strange.

I took a closer look at their odd group and noticed that, aside from a handful of grown men and a few grown women, most of them didn’t have any actual muscle or build at all! They looked just like normal children! How could these children possibly have the power to save our world!?

But then, I noticed someone at the very back of the group – just slightly away from everyone else. I almost didn’t notice him. Actually, it was as if he didn’t want to get noticed…

He had short black hair with bangs that covered almost half his face and he wore a looser version of the outfits which his fellow male companions were wearing. His posture was very lax and he looked like a complete weakling. How can this person possibly become a hero!? I analyzed him closer, trying to find at least one notable attribute he could possibly possess. Then, I finally noticed it. He didn’t have a single opening! Unlike the others, he seemed to be fully aware of his surroundings despite his nonchalant attitude. No matter what simulation I would come up with to attack him, I could tell it would result in failure.

I decided to observe him as we approached the throne room, forming a plan in my head to expose his true nature. Soon, in a few more seconds I would put my plan into action.


Since i feel bad for posting such a short chapter, here’s the concept art of what alek was supposed to look like

Alek

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chapter 2 – Roman

  1. Very good for now I really like the story!

    Like

Leave a comment